Tilbake til start

Nordens største markedsplass

Leveranser nær deg

Hos oss kan alle gjøre en bra deal

Trygg e-handel siden 1999

LTE3 - Limited Artbook (2CD+Blu-ray)

Skriv en anmeldelse

Liquid Tension Experiment


539 kr
Frakt fra 39 kr
  • Lagerstatus: Finnes på lager
    Forventet leveringstid:
    Fra 2 arbeidsdag
    Frakt fra 39 kr
  • Selges og sendes av CDON

Overvåk produktets pris

  • Liquid Tension Experiment
  • Pop & Rock, Hardrock
  • CD

Disc 1

  • Hypersonic
  • Beating the Odds
  • Liquid Evolution
  • The Passage of Time
  • Chris & Kevin's Amazing Odyssey
  • Rhapsody in Blue
  • Shades of Hope
  • Key to the Imagination

Disc 2

  • Blink of an Eye
  • Solid Resolution Theory
  • View from the Mountaintop
  • Your Beard Is Good
  • Ya Mon

Disc 3

  • Hypersonic (5.1 mix with visualizer)
  • Beating the Odds (5.1 mix with visualizer)
  • Liquid Evolution (5.1 mix with visualizer)
  • The Passage of Time (5.1 mix with visualizer)
  • Chris & Kevin's Amazing Odyssey (5.1 mix with visualizer)
  • Rhapsody in Blue (5.1 mix with visualizer)
  • Shades of Hope (5.1 mix with visualizer)
  • Key to the Imagination (5.1 mix with visualizer)
  • Additional content: LTE3 - The Interview (video interview)

In modern-day progressive rock, it seems as though there is a new supergroup every few weeks. But long before this was the norm, and before musicians were routinely involved in more than one band, there was Liquid Tension Experiment.

Back in 1997, Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, Sons of Apollo), John Petrucci (Dream Theater), Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), and Tony Levin (King Crimson, Peter Gabriel), joined forces to create Liquid Tension Experiment. The foursome would release their iconic, self-titled debut album in 1998 and the dazzling follow-up, LTE2 in 1999, creating a dynamic, frantic, and inventive sound all their own. The incredible creativity between the collective would prompt Petrucci and Portnoy to invite Rudess to join Dream Theater, effectively marking the end of this side project. However, since that time, there have been few reunions more in demand. Now, with the world in lockdown and calendars unexpectedly aligned, the inconceivable has finally happened…Liquid Tension Experiment 3.

The 8 songs on the new LTE3 are a mix of 4 fully composed tracks, 2 duets, 1 on-the-fly jam and 1 meticulously arranged cover.

We composed four songs. We realized that that was the same with the first 2 albums. So, this time around we did the same,” Portnoy explains. Jordan Rudess agrees, “It felt like a continuation, like we stopped recording LTE2 and walked in a week later we're doing LTE3. I know it's amazing to say, but time has passed in a moment, the blink of an eye, the chemistry is the chemistry, and it didn't change. It was great back then and it still is.” Petrucci comments: “Who would think that a bunch of guys our age would be playing like that? It's relentless. It's definitely like a statement, you know we're back. It follows in the Liquid Tension Experiment tradition absolutely, which is, that when you press play, it steamrolls you.

Liquid Tension Experiment
Inside Out
Pop & Rock


Basert på 0 anmeldelser

Vis flere anmeldelser (-5)

Se også

Vi har nettopp avsluttet chatten, men send oss gjerne en mail istedenfor. Vi prøver å svare på alle mail innen 24 timer, og du kontakter oss via mail her.