Tilbake til start

Nordens største markedsplass

Leveranser nær deg

Hos oss kan alle gjøre en bra deal

Trygg e-handel siden 1999

The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19)

1 / 1

The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19)

104 kr
The Sunday Times bestseller - a thrilling new adventure in Simon Scarrow's acclaimed Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for readers of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell. READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF SIMON SCARROW'S BOOKS!'I could not put it down' *
  • Krim, spenning & skrekk, Allmenn skjønnlitteratur, Geografi, øvrig, Historie, Historiske romaner
  • Bok
  • Pocket
  • English
  • Simon Scarrow
Les mer

The Sunday Times bestseller - a thrilling new adventure in Simon Scarrow's acclaimed Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for readers of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF SIMON SCARROW'S BOOKS!

'I could not put it down' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

'Awesome read . . . ' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

'A storytelling master . . . I loved this novel and can't wait for the next' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

'If you have read the previous books, you already know how good they are . . . If you have not read any of these books, then get started!' ***** - AMAZON REVIEW

A.D. 57. Battle-scarred veterans of the Roman army Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro return to Rome.

Thanks to the failure of their recent campaign on the eastern frontier they face a hostile reception at the imperial court. Their reputations and future are at stake.

When Emperor Nero's infatuation with his mistress is exploited by political enemies, he reluctantly banishes her into exile. Cato, isolated and unwelcome in Rome, is forced to escort her to Sardinia.

Arriving on the restless, simmering island with a small cadre of officers, Cato faces peril on three fronts: a fractured command, a deadly plague spreading across the province...and a violent insurgency threatening to tip the province into blood-stained chaos.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

MORE PRAISE FOR SIMON SCARROW'S NOVELS

'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent

'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport

'Always a joy' The Times

Upptäck mer inom Bøker
  • Sjanger
    Krim, spenning & skrekk Allmenn skjønnlitteratur Geografi, øvrig Historie Historiske romaner
  • Formater
    Bok
  • EAN
    9781472258458
  • Publisher
    Headline Book Publishing
  • Innbindning
    Pocket
  • Språk
    English
  • ISBN
    9781472258458
  • Læremiddel
    0
  • Størrelse
    448
  • Forfatter
    Simon Scarrow
0
Bli den første til å skrive en anmeldelse

Lignende produkter

Vi har nettopp avsluttet chatten, men send oss gjerne en mail istedenfor. Vi prøver å svare på alle mail innen 24 timer, og du kontakter oss via mail. her .